The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Gone are those days when having a mainstream career is enough to live a good life. Nowadays, people prefer to do multiple degrees and have numerous sources of earnings to be able to be sure of living above average lifestyle and equally secure their future retirement plan. I am wholeheartedly in support of this trend as this offers several benefits to people. To commence with, there are folks who disagree with the view of having various income sources and take extra courses in different fields to broaden one ’s knowledge and skills and they have few points to back up their reason. First, the individual engaging in such pursuit termed “hustling” in the street words, is having many employers which could be quite mentally and physically draining. Reason is that, working for more than once employer puts the individual under a continuously stressful daily routine, unfavourable lack of time for self-care, lack of effort, and reduced quality input at work. However, this school of thought argues that to the attainment of high-yielding positions, one requires better academic qualifications which results to the never-ending need and pursuit for further education. On the other hand, the supporters of this trend of opting for diverse income sources opined that it is a positive development in human life. To begin, it helps to ensure one achieves job security since the person will be prepared financially for easy adaptation in the midst of constant economic inflation. Take content creation for instance, it has enabled folks to showcase their creative side on social media platforms and in return they are earning loads of money along with their regular jobs. As a result, they are ready to put extra effort for the first few years in multiple fields rather than sitting idle and waiting for themselves to be rich. In conclusion, relying on one single employment is an outdated notion, the world is progressing faster and so are the human. I agree with the fact that one should gain some knowledge in various fields to open up paths for financial growth which will help one to adjust to the economic inflation trend, and also achieve job security.