It is believed that citizens should pay tax to show their social responsibility. Others believe citizens should take other responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current world, some people believe that society should take social action through tax payments, while others think otherwise. From my perspective, there are some truths for both views. The following paragraphs will clarify my stance. Firstly, by giving some money to the government, humans can contribute to the country's development. This money will be generated to fund national projects. For example, people in my place pay a certain amount of money to the tax authority. Then some of those capitals are used to finance education for poor families. Another portion is also benefited by building schools, hospitals, or roads. Some are allocated to support small enterprises by giving incentives, while others endow people in need by providing free meals. Therefore, tax contributions will have positive impacts on social life. Secondly, however, men and women should take other actions to support the community. This will allow them to make a bigger impact than if the government does it solely. For instance, they can fundraise to help disaster victims. This can increase the amount of aid that the victims get from the government. They can also volunteer to help improve the quality of life for unlucky citizens. These activities can span from teaching the kids in remote areas to constructing public facilities to helping the elderly with their daily routines. Thus, other actions that they take can be social responsibilities. On balance, since tax payment and other activities can result in a better social life, it is of great difficulty to conclude.