Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate related to how to travel in a city. While proponents prefer using a car for traveling, opponents consider that the most advantageous way to travel is by bicycle. In my opinion, it would be better if people are likely to use bicycles because it can address some problems related to traffic and air pollution. On the one hand, the reason why defenders of the first opinion think the most suitable way to travel is using a car is that its speed allows us to reach a destination in a few hours. To elaborate, they argue that one of the most important things is time, and thanks to this type of transport, people do not confront time-consuming. Moreover, another reason to consider is that traveling by car is more comfortable than other means of transportation. To be more specific, after hard work driving a car can generate a sense of convenience, thus making them feel relaxed. On the other hand, other people including me consider that cycling is the best way to commute, on the ground that, it can be more beneficial for our health. For instance, encouraging people to use bicycles can lessen the number of private cars in the cities, which can lead to a reduction in traffic congestion. As a result, some improvements related to enhancing air quality can be observed. In addition, cycling keeps individuals fit, making them healthier and alleviating the possibility of facing some diseases. To conclude, using a car to travel can be suitable in certain aspects, however, cycling is far more beneficial because it is an environmentally friendly way to travel, thereby solving traffic jams. Additionally, it is important to mention the effect of cycling healthily. When people use bicycles, they engage in physical activity simultaneously.