For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Buying something for fun is quite common these days. while it is objected to by some pears, others consider it positive. I consider it as a negative progress and intend to discuss my views below. Commencing with the most predominant reason why excessive shopping is detrimental because it is a waste of money, as, people shop things online without any need for them and these are kept unused for severel months which is not profitable for in any way. Moreover, it takes time to look for the products on Internetinternet after the shopping process is completed, therefore, a number of hours of useful time is ruined for this task. for instance, internet sites like Amazon and Flipkart have thousands of products to choose from that spend time and people throw lots of money there. whereas, online shopping is not trustworthy,as, the quality of the product cannot be judged by seeing the picture as a result sometimes individuals did not get the expected material on delivery. Also, these websites are designed in such a way that more attention of buyers is gained including attractive offers so that customers must buy just keeping in mind the low price neglecting the usefulness of the product. A survey was conducted by researchers that 90% of people buy things when they get special offers. To recapitulate, meaningless shopping of things not only distracts from useful work but also brings economic loss in life.