Some people think that drug addicts should be treated like criminals and sent to jails, while others believe that they should be treated like patients and sent to hospital. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people belief that drug addicts must be treated like criminals. Another belief that they should be treated like cancer patients and sent to hospital for rehabilitation their addicts. i completly belief that they must sent to jails. this essay will discuss both views. on the one hand, some people said that drug addicts must get a punishment when they use drug in the wrong path. This is because, they must ensure drug user not repeat what they do. Moreover, almost of drug addict will lead to commit another crimes. For example, In USA, the drug addicts will do robbery or theft to fullfil their needs when they face the addiction. this phenomenon has direct result to the highest number of criminal in USA in the last 20 years. moreover, some people think they must protect the society from the drug addicts. they fear the drug user will spread their influence to the young generation on the other hand, some people belief the drug addicts should be treated like a serious disease such as cancer or diabetic. they think that drug addicts must go the hospital to get rehabilitation. they feel that drug addicts are still human who need a treatment for curing their addiction not the criminal. furthermore, they belief that drug addicts still have the future when they cured from addiction. they think that the man who become the drug addicts have a reason why he use the drugs and must find solution to the root causes of addiction. in conclusion, there are fact that some people said the drug addicts must be treated like criminal and another views said that drug addicts must be treated like a patient, i completely belief that drug addicts must be treated like a criminal to make they given up and surrender to use a drug.