Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

Some criminals are punished once and then engage in many more crimes. This problem may be related to the inability of criminals to find work after release. The reasons as well as the effects of this issue will be discussed in this essay. First of all, the majority of prisons do not teach the rules of conduct to the offenders. In other words, the lack of rehabilitation can cause it. If criminals are not trained in parisons, they will come out again and do bad things. On the other hand, they should not put them together with other criminal. Which leads them to do bad work. Another reason can be the lack of work because after criminals get out of jail, they are looking for work. If they do not find the job they resort to crime again. On of the main solution to this problem is for the government to provide funding and monitor them after they are released from prison. If some rules are established and controlled before they go out into the society, they will not do these things. Another key solution is to provide them with employment upon release from prison. The government should be very careful in this matter. They should be employed so that they can engage in more crimes and pay their needs. This solution would hopefully prevent them from taking any chances and deter them from reoffending because after they get out of prison, they need a job and want to earn money. To sum up, some various criminals continue to commit crimes after they are released from prison. This can be avoided if the government implements some solutions.