In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Today in many areas,individuals are living longer than before. Some people think that the old population creates problems for authorities, while others believe there are benefits if there are more elderly people in society. In my point of view, benefits can outweigh drawbacks in terms of decisions and experience, however,the potential drawbacks such as fundings for healthcare and the highest level of death. To begin with, the benefits can be in terms of wide decisions and valuable experience. The vast majority of the older people are playing crucial roles in companies. Furthermore,many of them are leaders, due to the fact that they have to stay and maintain the quality and sales,mostly because of their own experience and knowledge of how business works and how to make decisions in extreme situations. For example, the recent survey in Russia showed that many employees prefer to work in the company with a guide,who is older and they can trust him in terms of wages and future opportunities. On the other hand,the potential drawbacks such as funding for healthcare and high mortality rates. Nowadays, authorities should create some centers,where ageing populations can easily get the protection against disease and have regular access to healthcare, however, this question requires more money for medical employees and a wide selection of good medicines. For instance,in Japan, a vast number of people are aged, due to the fact that the government allows them access to hospital facilities at a discount,which maintains their health and protects them against disease. However,if authorities do not share their budget to this point,the population will decrease significantly,which will be a serious problem of the gene pool. To sum up, the question of the older population has advantages in terms of making the decisions and valuable experience many are working in the companies,where they hold top positions. However,the potential drawbacks can be in economic conditions,where governments have to share their funding for good medicine. In this question, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.