These seem to be an increasing trend towards assessing student through exams rather than continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantage of exams as a form of assessment?

Student assessment is needed to determine the ability of a graduate. graduate assessment through exams is becoming more popular in many schools across the world compared to continual assessment. There are several advantages and disadvantages to this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more on below. Regarding the benefits, exams are a standardized method of evaluating admission in a school or organization. This standardized design can help schools evaluate educational progress in general. This will also keep the quality of education maintained. In addition, the exam evaluation system is well-designed with fairness and impartiality. This gives enlistment an equal opportunity to demonstrate knowledge and skills without discrimination. For example, a junior who takes the exam is assessed based on the same standards. Conversely, we should not ignore the various drawbacks that these exams may bring about. Firstly, exams often focus only on certain abilities, such as memorization and recall of knowledge. This leaves recruitment with an insufficient overall grasp of knowledge, critical thinking, and creativity. Furthermore, the pressure of exams can make students stressed and experience tremendous anxiety. Although some are outstanding recruitment, it is probably very hard to show real ability during a time-determined exam. To illustrate, a test to get into college makes admission stressed because if enlistment do not get the needed result they will fail to get into college. In conclusion, the benefits of this issue are that it can maintain the quality of education because exams are a standardized program. Meanwhile, the drawbacks that this issue may bring are that exams hold back a scholar's creativity and critical thinking and make admission mentally tormented.