The use of social media is replacing face to face intraction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter are tools used to communicate with people of different culture, race and ethnicity across the globe. In this modern world, people especially teenagers and young adults have found social media very useful as it helps to learn new things academically or socially, communicate with their peers without having to leave the comfort of their homes. Social media has also helped to communicate effortlessly with people living in different part of the continent as has replaced face to face interraction interactions. This developmement has been found to be beneficial as it allows information to spread easily and quicker; for instance, the united kindgom government used social media such as facebook and twitter to inform its citizens to remain in the house for a lock down during the pandemic. However, it has been found that teenagers are radicalised through social media without the knowlege of their parent which is deteriment detrimental to the life of such child. Consequently social media has affected the communication style of people in which they can not communicate effectively with other members of the society. Another disadvantage of social media is the approval of bullying, social sites has given room for bullies to reach anyone and on the media sites to bully, threaten and abuse people while in the comfort of their homes. while social media is indeed beneficial to people and community, it is also deterimental to community