In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this era, some company establishes an innovative way to market their products through preliminary introductions about their products is the first among others. In my opinion, this is a positive development for businesses, there are several reasons for that. The first perspective is about human behaviour. Mankind tends to try a new thing instead of just mainstream stuff. For example, in the past citizens purchased a phone just for calling. But now, folks think twice if they want to choose something because of the smartphone’s advanced development, the more applications provided the more attracts customers. That is about the behaviour of customers, particularly desire or greed. Thus, if a startup provides something that invites human desire then affects their selling into a positive impact. Moreover, explaining the newest products or services stand out among the others can enhance the corporation’s reputation during commercial phases. Branding is a crucial thing most organizations must fulfil since branding is one of the approaches that always has a long-term impact on any business. For instance, many reputable companies like Unilever use this strategy to explain their innovations, such as the ingredients in a product and redesigning product packaging with some attractive character. They believe that can be the best decision to increase their profit in the future. In conclusion, both human characteristics and reputation are factors contributing to why some entrepreneurs use strategies to promote their products with innovations, aiming to increase revenue. From this phenomenon, citizens must consider the relevance of the advertisement before buying something.