The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizen’s health rather than on protecting the environment.Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that the government should allocate more financial resources to medical research instead of environmental protection. In my opinion I do not consider myself an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, Both medical research and environmental conservation are equally important to human health. Throughout history, people have had to deal with various effects of environmental degradation, some of which threatened the life of entire populations. We have been forced to battle illnesses that have the potential to destroy entire countries' medical systems. People's susceptibility to these risks cannot be measured. If they were to be addressed, significant government spending would be required. Furthermore, preserving the environment is a crucial part of protecting human health. It is true that supporting medical research activities is the most effective strategy to cure the numerous terrible diseases that are now creating so many issues throughout the world, such as Covid 19. In actuality, we are dealing with a number of major health issues caused by environmental contamination. For example, excessive levels of air and water pollution are causing a rise in cancer cases and death tolls. Extreme weather conditions generated by global warming are also one of the main factors behind the deterioration of human health. In conclusion, although medical research is undoubtedly necessary and should be properly funded, I disagree that it should get more funding from the government than environmental preservation.