Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wished. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Children's freedom about their choices has an integral part in children behaviour. It is, therefore, not surprising to see how it has caused a controversy among people about whether children should make their own decisions about all matter or not. Freedom leads to positive impacts like begin self-confidence but unlimited freedom causes several problem, because of that some people firmly support their argument, others adamantly object to it. I have solid reasons to agree with both two of which are being selfish and self-confidence. To begin with, supporter of this matter claim that begin human brings to live in society for better conditions. This is a very convincing argument because when teenager decided own idea by only thinking about themself lead to begin selfish. The most crucial part of this debate is being selfish can firstly damage relationship with friends, family, or co-workers. It may be argued that this is very important for children's behaviours. For example, if one student only thinks about their hungry, he or she do not share their foods with other friends. Thus, empathy play a significant role in this issue. In short, the advocate of this matter point out that exploring they self since they are strongly claim this is rational. On the other hand, opponents of this matter have a different point of view. They emphasize that children who make decisions by self-lead to begin self-confidence. This is a quite satisfactory argument depending on fact that self-confidence people are more active and creative than shy's. It is worth stating that this is a persuasive point as trying by themself and seeing the result of the situation can bloom children ’s behaviours and perspective of live. In brief, personal choices give children to express their self to the world by personal experiences. To conclude, people have a totally different perspective about this debt. Nevertheless, when everything is taken into account, I am inclined to believe that there should be a delicate balance between these two arguments.