Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning by heart, is thought by many as the most efficient method to get success in education. Although, memorising facts could help someone learn faster and may help them overcome exams in their career, I strongly disagree with this. Byhearting neither provides a deeper insight into a particular topic, nor, does it help apply the facts learned in a real life situation. Many people prefer memorising facts as it makes the learning process more quicker, helping them save time and completing a particular topic faster. However, this method does not provide a strong foundation for a particular concept to be learned. It only helps students understand a topic from a very superficial level, not providing them the more in-depth understanding of a subject. Only a real understanding of a subject would help people become very through with the aspects, helping them ace their exams, rather than just passing them. For example, it has been found that school students who byhearted topics were not able to answer exam questions when the style of asking the question changed. This is because they did not know how to analyse the question and come with up the answer as they could only answer what they had memorised. A different reason people prefer the process of memorisation is becuase it helps them pass exams and progress further into the next stage of their education. However, this is only a temporary success. When put into a job or a real situation where they have to apply what they have learned, most people fail, showcasing the downside of this method. True situations do not happen as per written in books, so these people tend to find it as an obstacle to analyse the problem and to apply the facts that they have learned. Thus, not giving them a true successful time ahead. In conclusion, although memorisation does help in excelling through life, it is not everlasting. The advantages of not byhearting helps someone get into great heights in life and it is something that lasts throughout.