Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, learners can easily avail digital materials on the internet, which makes traditional libraries ineffective. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement. The first reason why I believe that pupils can access online information easily without going to libraries is because it is available for free. Many experts and specialists are sharing their experiences on their webpages that are useful for others, so many students access those pages without paying money, and in turn, the experts will build their reputation on the websites. For instance, many YouTubers post educational videos online, such as teaching lessons on the subjects. Hence, this will allow them to get those resources for free, and the teachers will be paid by the YouTube channels based on their subscribers and followers. Another reason why I believe this is because the internet is available everywhere. That is to say, due to the advent of technologies, service providers have provided internet connections to all places across countries. In order to access the data online, it is important to establish the connection in their home by subscribing to the monthly or yearly packages. Therefore, it allows them to access information based on their needs. For instance, in India, Bharat Telecom Limited has provided more than 10 million homes with optical fiber internet connections, including in remote areas. If this kind of growth is not achieved in the communication sectors, students will not be able to access online information conveniently. In conclusion, I believe that schoolgoers will get digital information easily with the help of the internet because it is cheap and the development of technologies has made this data available everywhere.