The most importamt aim of science should be to improve people's life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Every day, cutting-edge scientific tools are created in order to improve and facilitate tasks done by humans. Then, science has had a widespread development and many people argue that its principal target must be to ameliorate the quality of life. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I explain in detail my reasons. To begin with, the humankind has faced to myriad of illnesses and plagues that finally have been overcome due to the wide research in science. For example, the COVID-19 disease was caused by a virus completely unknown, however, billion of vaccines were created readily to desaccelerate the rate of contagious in the population, hence, mortality and morbility mobility were reduced. Nevertheless, hundred of millions ago, vaccination was not available with devastating consequences and higher rates of death. On the other hand, many inventions created over time has marked the history as well as the betterment in our development, such as the light, the wheel and the aeroplanes. Therefore, nowadays humans have could explored more easily the oceans, some grounds, and even the space. For example, many stars and planets have been discovered, thus proposing differents crossings to Mars in order to study not only the environmental conditions but also its own attributes. To sum up, the science has been the unique way to elucidate topics that are unclear owing to the combination of trial and error. Besides, humans should be aware about the crucial role of scientists in the advancement.