Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that people on over the world may use products from anywhere they want and that is a reason why nations tend to be similar. While this trend may bring about some drawbacks, I would argue they are eclipsed by the benefits. On the one hand, while globalization have helped countries easier to interact, it also begin to combine unique societies together. The success of the representative cultures all over the wold made the others follow them. When the cultures start losing their characteristics, they also lose the global diversity. For instance, the Vietnamese young people show a preference for enjoying musical products from the US or the UK. Consequently, the traditional musical products of Vietnam such as the Cải lương, Tuồng, Chèo and so on gradually become extinct. On the other hand, some people opine that this development plays a fundamental role in improve people ’s living standards because residents are able to access the latest advances of science through products and services to cater for their needs. For example, when the covid-19 pandemic appeared on over the world, the developing nations have not invented medicines or vaccines yet to cure residents. Therefore, it led to be dangerous for residents in these nations, importing medicines and vaccines from the developed nations has helped poor countries to protect citizens and control the pandemic. As a result, people in the world have cured the covid-19 pandemic. In conclusion, to the best of my knowledge the advantages of this development outweigh its drawbacks. People have a right to enjoy products anywhere they want. Besides, they also should conserve their traditional products.