Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, a lot of people are more willing to share their personal data with IT companies for using their technologies. I personally think, that even though sharing personal data will increase the risk of data leakage, the convenience of using online services provided by the companies specialised in technology outweigh the disadvantages and make life easier. On one hand, by giving up information in return for using online software will pose a risk of privacy and data being leaked on the internet. The data leakage will make one vulnerable to crimes such as cybercrime, voice phishing, and many more. For instance, the incidence of credit card information being hacked has reportedly increases since the internet had been widely used. This has been one important disadvantage of sharing personal information online and people should be more cautious about which platform they are sharing this with. On the other hand, the advantage of using software that are available online has made life easier for a lot of people. Many students and working adults rely on online software to complete their assignments and do daily tasks at work. The best example is the usage of Canva online for creative works that allow students to make better resume and people in the working communities to be able to make interesting presentations. This also has been life changing for current generation that rely a on creative works and content such as social media influencers. In conclusion, even though by sharing information with IT companies impose the risk of cybercrimes, a lot of people benefit from using online software which has help Change the form of the verb helped show examples students with their homework and workers with their job.