Some people think that sports is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

FEW INDIVIDUALS BELIEVE THAT SPORTS PLAY A CRUCIAL ROLE IN THE SOCIETY. HOWEVER, SOME INDIVIDUALS CLAIM THAT SPORTS IS NOTHING BUT A TIME PASS. IN THIS ESSAY I WILL DISCUSS BOTH THE POINTS AND STATE MY OPINION IN MY FORMAL VIEW. I BELIEVE THAT PLAYING SPORTS SERVES A VERY IMPORTANT ASPECT IN THE COMMUNITY. THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT IN THIS ERA, MANY YOUNGSTERS ARE PLAYING FOR THE INTERNATIONAL CLUB. THIS MAINLY KEEPS THE YOUNGSTERS ACTIVE. WHEREAS, APPRECIATING THE YOUTH TO PLAY SPORTS DOES NOT JUST MAKES THEM MORE CONFIDENT BUT ALSO FOCUSES ON BRINGING THE NATION'S NAME TO THE TOP. FOR EXAMPLE, IN INDIA, PEOPLE TREAT CRICKETERS AS GOD, AS THEY BELIEVE CRICKET IS LIKE A RELIGION, FOR INSTANCE, IN 2014 INDIA WON THE CRICKET WORLDCUP WHICH MADE INDIA A PROUD NATION, AND INDIA WELCOMED THE PLAYERS WITH GREAT HONOUR INTO THE COUNTRY. ON THE OTHER HAND, MANY PEOPLE THINK THAT SPORTS IS ONLY PLAYED AS AN ENTERTAINMENT IN FREE TIME. HOWEVER, THIS ACTIVITY KEEPS YOU BUSY IN YOUR DAY-TO-DAY LIFE AND ADDITIONALLY KEEPS THE INDIVIDUAL ACTIVE, BY WHICH THE YOUNGSTER INCREASES THEIR LIFESPAN AND HAVE A HEALTHY PHYSIQUE. STUDIES HAVE REVEALED THAT, YOUNGSTERS WHO PLAY SPORTS ON A REGULAR BASIS ARE STATISCALLY PROVEN TO LIVE MORE THAN THOSE WHO PLAY DO NOT PLAY SPORTS. IN CONCLUSION, SPORTS ARE NOT ONLY PLAYED FOR THE SAKE OF PASSING THE TIME, BUT, SPORTS MUST BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND MUST BE PLAYED TO MAKE THEIR COUNTRY PROUD. HOWEVER, THIS GIVES THE YOUTH LEADERSHIP SKILLS TO SERVE AS A BETTER CITIZEN FOR THEIR COUNTRY.