More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons.

In the modern era, since there is a large range of stylish clothes, investing money in fashionable clothes is becoming popular significantly. In this essay, I will justify both a positive and a negative development in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, the first and foremost reason behind this trend is people have a wide range of clothes to wear according to the events they are going to attend. For example, in the past, individuals had to wear the same kind of clothes on every occasion whether it was a marriage or birthday party however,these days, individuals know more about fashion sense than before, and they are well-dressed up. Consequently, because of an immense amount of clothes, people do not need to wear the same outfit every time while attending different events. However, despite having positive aspects, there are certain negative developments. First of all, since the least preference is given to traditional attires, the number of stores that sell cultural outfits is decreasing rapidly. For example, most people choose to buy fashionable clothing rather than wearing their custom attire which is affecting their business and most of these shops are shutting down. Additionally, people are not giving value to their traditional stores because of this, traditional outfits are going to disappear due to less demand. In conclusion, although there is a positive aspect of this trend, the negative effect should not be neglected because it has a negative influence on the traditional culture which can lead people to give less attention to their culture.