Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The idea of staying in a long-term care home after a certain age dramatically increases. There are a few reasons behind it. Here, the topic of whether families should cover old-aged home care or the government, has sparked recent debate and controversy. I opine that both should pay for retired people, and I will explain my stance in the following paragraph with some examples. To begin with, old people had paid enough money to the government in the form of taxes when they used to work. Every country's government should care for people after a certain age by providing them with facilities or covering some of their living costs. For example, I used to treat an ex-serviceman; now, he has dementia and is staying in long-term care. He served the country in the form of taxes and duties. Now, the government is paying for his treatment. Additionally, families should also take care of their old ones. Life is a cycle; parents take responsibility for their children like children do when they grow up; they should cover their parents' outlay as a responsibility. For example, In India, there is a culture to pay all the expenses of their parents throughout the life of their kids. Based on the aforementioned reasoning, I still stand by my stance that the government and families both should contribute to old people's expenditures. The government can pay for their treatment or surgeries, and families can cover other monthly expenses. In my opinion, that is a clear and beneficial way to take care of old people after a certain age.