Success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

Success is a very subjective aspect, as the factors determining them vary. Some people often quantify success by how much money someone has gained. I disagree with gauging the net worth is the sole way to determine the success. Having a healthy life is another factor that defines it. In this essay, I will elaborate on my opinion with supporting examples. To begin with, measuring moral values is more important than financial ones. We know that we live in a modern society era where people are racing to make some bucks. Some individuals with vast net worth tend to lack a moral or ethical backbone. Therefore, it may cause anyone who falls short to complain incessantly and become ungrateful and greedy. On the contrary, Bill Gates, the wealthiest man in the world, is one example of a Philanthropist who spent his fortune on his private foundation. He believes living a relatively simple rather than luxurious life makes him joyous regardless of wealth. On the other hand, there are other indicators as well that can determine if an individual is successful or not, like physical and psychological health. For example, many individuals neglect their health and their emotional states. Hence, this approach often leads to burnout, decreased productivity, and even become depressed. When people prioritize their health, they can perform at their best, maintain high levels of focus, and handle stress more effectively. As a result, people become more productive and efficient in their work, setting the stage for long-term success. Thus, the definition of success cannot be exact for each individual, as everyone has a different perspective. This essay discusses that being high-minded is a better approach to defining success than money. Besides, being physically fit and mentally balanced are also essential in evaluating the level of their accomplishments.