Some people think that sports play an important role in society. Others think they are nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a debate over the relative importance of sports in the development of society with some people arguing sports contribute to societal progress and overall well-being, while others say that all sports activities are merely pastimes. Although some sports are hazardous and dangerous and lead to some kind of injuries,doing sports regularly impacts both the health system and general productivity. I completely agree with this statement because their benefits are more than negative damages. There are negative impacts of sport on society that may not always be readily apparent in enjoying the circle of friends and family. Notably, some types of sports such as football, and wrestling not only push health issues associated with breaking legs, or hands but also sometimes, they can result in death. Arguably, both children and teenagers take part in competitions and they harm their bodies, because of their uncarefulness and this situation has to require treatment. As a result of this, their parents can face challenges financially and in terms of medicine. In today's urbanised world, all sports play a crucial role in saving societal progress and overall well-being.By doing consistent sports, both genders can avoid being overweight and having many health issues. It is common knowledge that many people are winning competitions by doing sports in their countries, as a consequence is this, they can see the feelings of patriotism and they can up their flag. Moreover, sport is one of the drivers of societal progress. Sport has a major impact on a person's mental and physical well-being. This is exemplified by, it can better people's quality output, economics, and productivity. In conclusion, there is nothing as effective as sports activities. If individuals do sport in their spare time, they can prevent different sicknesses and laziness. I entirely agree with this statement because their positive ways help productivity, despite having some detrimental effects.