In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the ratio of parents selecting homeschooling instead of sending them to school has significantly increased. The writer believes that this method’s positive sides cannot outweigh the drawbacks and the writer will reveal some main reasons to explain this opinion. To begin with self-educating, it can be seen that this way of study supports adults in following their children’s learning process. In other words, parents spend almost all their time presenting knowledge to their kids and navigating them correctly, avoiding bad changes in behaviors that often occur in adolescents. Additionally, this method is also a cost-effective alternative for some families’s finances, reducing tuition fees and other exorbitant costs. However, the benefits of learning at school run away from homeschooling because of its high quality in both academic and social life. To clarify, it can be noticed that recently, the curriculum of students has changed appreciably compared with in the past. That is why teachers who possess high levels of academics can able to give the right program for pupils to learn effectively while parents cannot adapt. Besides, when going to school, kids have opportunities to collaborate with peers, improve their problem-solving skills, and learn how to work in a team. For instance, children who grow up under the protection of their parents cannot be as independent as the ones who interact with people around frequently. Thus, sending kids to school creates a good environment for them to develop by themselves. Taking everything into account, it should be acknowledged that both learning methods have their advantages, depending on finances and the point of view of individuals. I still believe that studying at school is the best way to gain knowledge.