Many countries spend a lot of money on art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, many coundtries expend a huge amount of cost on art. It is widely accepted that expenditure for art is imperative while there is another opinion that the government authority should invest money for better health and education. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present an opinion. On the one hand, investing expenses for art industry is essential because it could earn more money by attracting tourists. In particular, it is a common sense that tourism revenue from well-made artwork account for a large percentage of total tourism revenue. For example, countless individuals visite the louvre museum in France, which exhibit tons of art of work lead to accumulate saving for country. On the other hand, development of health and education improve satisfaction of quality of life. These fundamental welfare policies make the overall life of people more conveinent. For instance, individuals reside in developed countries such as the republic of Korea have sufficient education system from primary to secondary school and they can visit hospital whenever they want to go. Therefore, they tend to feel more happier compared to develpoing countries. In conclusion, investment for art can be useful source of income to help run countries whilst promotion of basic health and education could create satisfactory society. However, it is agree that spending money for art outweighs improved welfare system. Therfore, countries should make efforts to develop art industry.