Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than rural areas. What are the causes and solutions?

Crime has been increasing in cities where is overcrowded. This is mainly because of large number of people and unemployment in developed areas. There are a number of solutions which should be implement to deal with rising crime in urban areas. Firstly, the reason why crime higher in urban areas than in countryside is a large number of people who have not been taught due to overpopulation in some countries. In other words, some people have lack of knowledge where they are unable to show their abilities and sometimes they are involved in crime to get easy money. For instance, India is the developed country and meanwhile crime has been rising because of overcrowded of illiterate people. Secondly, insufficient of jobs also leads to growing offenders who have to steal to survive. As a result, urban areas always have issue with increasing crime. There are two effective solutions to the problem of high crime. One way to tackle this is to ensure that refugees are taken control by the government after crossing the border and do not let everyone enter the country without reasons. To illustrate, great number of people want to get into United Kingdom, however, government does not allow to do it for everyone. So, by doing this, it will help citizens to be safety. Another method is supporting from the government which provides subsidy for people who have ideas to implement. It can reduce unemployment among citizens and foreigners because if they hired other people to work on their projects it would provide workplaces. This solution would hopefully prevent crime in urban areas which is rising day by day. In conclusion, close observation for each entering person and subsidy from the government or investors are effective in dealing with this issue. If government implemented this solutions, crime in urban areas would soon drop.