Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently some individuals argued that growing global travel is damaging the environment. I partially agree with the claim. Because, International travel despite some negative points, however positive influence is also remarkable. On the one hand, increasing the number of international trips might harm the environment. It means, those who want to go do travel across the world might make some footprint anywhere they want to go. For example, tourists want to go to another country to visit some historical place and throughout the rubbish. Moreover, when a large number of tourism go to some place they need transport as some vehicles use oil and petrol as a result air pollution might increase. Therefore, growing international travel harms the environment. On the other hand, increasing global trips have several advantages for people in personally and also for the host country. For instance, some individuals who travel around the world are more mature and knowledgeable as they might communicate with multicultural people. Furthermore, growing large overseas to the host country helps the economy of the host country. For example, when a large number of students come to Australia, they need to pay for the accommodation rent is economically advantageous. Consequently, growing international travels have many advantages. To conclude, growing international travel is harmful to the environment. I just half agree with the argument because travel globally has some positive advantages for individual growth and economic advantages for the host country.