Some educational experts say that children have to do homework. However others say that homework does more harm than good. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several educational experts believe the importance of homework for children. However, there are also some people who argue that homework is not beneficial for them at all. This argument has been ongoing in modern society after we started to consider more efficient ways to teach students. To consider this divergence, it is required to realize how homework effects on children’s life. Firstly, Objectors of homework think that lots of homework make an imbalance between academic and non-academic talents for students. It is because they don’t have any time to learn instruments and sports after school. According to the Institute of Korean education, over the majority of korean students primarily focus on doing homework of principal subjects such as mathematics and sciences. So, they showed noticeably big gap in level of knowledge and skills between academic and non-academic subjects. Like this example clearly shows, it is truly hard for students to be provided well-rounded education because of homework. In contrast, lots of experts argue that the value of assignment is not only for leveling up student’s academic skills but also for taking responsibility to do their own tasks on time. Children can learn the signifiance of taking promise with teachers or even with other classmates. For example, a student can realize in science class that this class doesn’t proceed well because he doesn’t research his part so he can not give any useful information to classmates and the teacher. This shows that doing homework is a phase of learning about responsibility in class. Both of these opinions make sense, but it is clear that advantages of homework far overweigh its disadvantages as long as teachers provide adequate and proper assignments to their students. Therefore, I strongly believe that homework need be be required for students to realize and learn taking responsibility.