Some people argue that art, such as paintings and music are a waste of money and and the government should spend this money on pubic service To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most people tend to think that the government have to prioritize the usage of its money on public services rather than spending it on art, like paintings and music. In my opinion, I side with that argument for several reasons. To begin with, art may provide some advantages to a state, even a country. The types of art, such as paintings and music, could attract local or even foreign tourists to visit the city or country, which this situation could give more and more extra income to the city from the tourism sector. So, an incentive from the government to artists or parties which have responsibility for it might play an essential role in developing all of the art potential in the community. Thus, it may not only make a financial benefit for the city, but also for the local people there. In contrast, the government has to also be wiser in spending its expenses. It must consider the priority of the people's needs on its territory. Something that relates to many people, such as the public service sector, also becomes an important thing. For example, good public transport can have an impact on all parties connecting from one place to another, which can give easier and cheaper costs in the accommodation sector. Because all the cities are fully connected at affordable cost, it can impact the daily needs of people. Thus, it also can affect the welfare of the community. In addition, the good public service sector also gives additional benefits to the tourism sector. For example, the ease of the public service sector also becomes a vital consideration for tourists visiting the areas they go. To sum up, art can be a beneficial thing to increase the annual income of the government. However, the government has to consider the prioritization of its expenses related to its community condition. So, I remain convinced that giving allocation to the public service sector will have more impact than the art sector.