Some educational experts say that children have to do homework. However others say that homework does more harm than good.

Numerous educational experts emphasize the importance of homework for children. However, there are also individuals who aruge that homework lacks benefits for them altogether(완전히). This argument(debate) has been ongoing in modern society since we started to consider(seek) more efficient ways to teach(educate) students. To consider this divergence, it is necessary to realize how homework affects children’s lives. Firstly, objectors of homework think that excessive homework make an imbalance between academic and non-academic talents for students. It is because they have little time pursue interests such as learning musical instruments or participating in sports after school. According to the Institute of Korean Education, over the majority of Korean students primarily focus on doing homework related to principal subjects such as mathematics and sciences, resulting in a significant gap in knowldege and skills between academic and non-academic subjects. This example clearly illustrates the challenge students face in obtaining a well-rounded education due to the burden of homework. Conversly, several experts argue that assigments serve not only to enhance students ’ academic skills but also to intsill a sense of responsibility in completing tasks on time. Children can learn the importance/significance of honoring commitments to teachers and classmates. For instance, a student may realize during a science class that the session does not progress smoothly because he failed to research his assigned topic, thus he was not able to give any useful information to classmates and the teacher. This illustrates that how doing homework is a phase of learning about responsibility in class. While both perspective hold merit, it is clear that the advantages of homework far outweigh its disadvantages as long as teachers provide adequate and appropriate assignements to their students. Therefore, I strongly believe that doing homework is essential for students to cultivate a great sense of responsibilty.