At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the figure for the population of young people has exceeded that of elderly people. I believe the advantages corresponding to this issue are more considerable than the minor disadvantages. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of a large young population may be the lack of experience, young adults may lack the experience and wisdom that older people bring to the workforce and society, potentially leading to mistakes and inefficiencies. Another perceived negative is long-term economic implications, a demographic imbalance with a large young adult population and relatively fewer older individuals can pose some economic complexities, including, challenges related to the pension system, retirement age policies, and overall economic stability. On the other hand, a primary advantage of the higher proportion of young people is innovation and creativity. Young adults are often more innovative and open to change, which can lead to advancements in technology, science and other fields. A further benefit is that they can bring social vitality to a society, they can bring energy and dynamism which contributes to a vibrant cultural scene and a sense of progress. Therefore, ascending young population growth leads to numerous benefits for a country and plays a vital role in a society’s development and governments should emphasise greatly to this matter. On balance, it is true that a greater number of young adults in a country would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its positive effects in terms of an innovative and clever community and also a spiritual society override the disadvantages.