The number of old people is increasing. Some think this will cause problems for countries while others believe old people still have value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that there is an increase in the population of elderly people. While the assertion that issues for countries would be caused has many advocates, others hold the view that they can give us value. This essay will discuss both views and I suppose to stand for the latter due to those benefits regardless of the logic behind the former.. People who support the fact that keeping old citizens in countries can cause numerous troubles argue that this kind of action may make the youngsters’ burden more significantly. Because of the unstable health that old people have to struggle with, it may reduce the efficiency in working and daily routine, hence the necessity of young people ’s role in them. For example, youngsters in the USA have a tendency to put their parents and grandparents into a health care centre and leave them alone for the rest of their life due to the inability to do some work and daily stuff. For the remaining view, advocates asserting that elderly people should be cared for due to their valuation they can provide for suppose to say that those people could be a significantly enormous source of experience and historical information. It is true that if they live old enough to master a particular aspect and to gain enough knowledge about events that happened in the past, that means youngsters can collect it to make the data of humanity more prosperous and wealthy and thus, it is really crucial for us to gain more knowledge about the improvement of work efficiency and risk-reducing methods. For example, all the professors in universities that are around 60-80 are the majority, which means that youngsters will not improve themselves if there is a lack of intelligent elderly citizens. To sum up, the number of old people is increasing day by day. Some people say that elderly citizens somehow are supposed to be an issue for countries. Meanwhile, the assertion that people who are over 60 still have some valuable information is supported by numerous proponents. Both views have their rationale and I am a supporter of the latter because of its merits although I acknowledge the logic behind the former.