Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of cloths. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that you can determine one's culture and personality by just looking at clothes. I completely disagree with this opinion since it is not the main point in understanding someone's character. I think that actions value more than the appearance of a person. First of all, a lot of well-behaved and intelligent humans simply do not have much money to purchase clothes that look more presentable. Nevertheless, this fact does not make them less clever, cultured or civilized. For instance, there are scientists or museum workers who do not have a high salary. Thus, they do not have an opportunity to spend money on another shirt or a new pair of trousers. However, their wealth does not devalue their intelligence or the crucial work that they do or make them less well-mannered. Moreover, sometimes people might think that a person belongs to a marginal subculture or to other reprehensible groups. There are individuals who enjoy wearing piercings or tattoos, etc. However, such habits do not always spoil people. For example, many doctors or social workers do wear such pieces of clothing that they can be judged for but they do a very crucial and valuable labour that only kind and hard-working people can perform. Consequently, those items of their appearance do not give a right to other humans to blame them. In conclusion, I would like to precise that there are lots of examples of individuals who can not be judged by their clothes. I believe that decent humans should be valued for their good deeds, not for their pleasant appearance.