Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for comitting it, should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporay era, crimes are occuring everydays every day. It is widely believed that evey criminals comitting same crime should always receive the equal level of punishments while there is another view insisting that punishiments should be different by their living enviornments environment. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present the opinion. On the one hand, giving the same punishments to the criminals who commit same crimes maintains the equlity of the law. This means that when the specific situation of crime occurs, every results will be same as whoever individuals are. Consequently, it demonstrates the law is equal for every individuals, which could lead to an equal society. On the other hand, punishing people differently by their circumstances of living could be appropriate ways to give aid to socially disadvantaged. It is common sences that this type of people has the high posibility of commiting crimes. Therefore, authorities should comprehend their disadvantaged enviornment such as poverty and orphans, and give them proper punishments. Moreover, they must help people who are negatively affected from their environmantal factors to live as nomal members of citizen by welfare policies. In conclusion, to give fixed punishments illustrates that the law is equal for everyone whilst different way of punishments by people could effectively save disadvantaged people. However, it is agreed that punishing people differently could lead to stable society. Thus, this type of punishments should be implimented by government