Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

There is a division of opinions regarding the impact of modern technology on human connectivity, with some asserting/believing that it has fostered/encouraged/promoted greater unity while others argue that it has resulted in increased division. I believe that technology has created more positive impacts rather than negatives. Firstly, advance technology has undeniably transformed the way we connected and communicate with one another. Social media preforms, video conferencing and instant messaging have revolutionised how we interact. Additionally, it has broken the geographical barrier, enabling individuals to connect with friends and families regardless of distance. For example, during COVID, people were forbidden to visit different households and maintain social distancing to prevent the spread of disease, a lot of people relied on the internet to stay connected with friends, families and community. On the other hand, others are concerned that modern technology has led to social fragmentation and isolation. The over-reliance on digital communication has eroded/ weaken / face to face interaction, diminishing the depth and quality of relationships. For instance, many young people these days are very addicted to their phone, in stand of physically “hanging out” with friends, they rather stay behind the phone, that can lend to decreased attention spans, and reduce interpersonal skills, hindering meaningful connections and empathy. In conclusion, although modern technology have presented challenges that might divide us, however, it has given us the great opportunity and accessibility to connected with people at our fingertips, regardless the distances