For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but it is also a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many people believe that shopping is not buying what they want also it is kind of enjoyment. As far as I am concerned, there are some benefits and drawbacks to this statement however I also believe that negative sides are more than positive ones. To begin with, in this modern world, fashion and design have improved through altering society and every year different types of goods get popular so for this reason, people tend to buy more merchandise as they are current soceity's well-known trend. As the consequence, it leads to overconsumption and the ongoing problem we are facing nowadays, climate change has been causing because of this human beings overutilization. On the other hand, manufactures advertise their merchandise as good as possible to hook consumer's attention and get some efficiency through purchases. On the other hand, a group of individuals find shopping happily because it satisfies their enjoyment and mental health. As a result, it may lead to overspending their money on unnecessary products and free times. To conclude, may shopping support our mental health as much as possible, it is also a primary resource that is causing some problems to environment and individual's budget.