Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space. Others argue they should spend the money for poor people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Outer space is being invested by the governments and some individuals argue that the money should be spent on poor people. This writer believes that using money in space research could bring humanity new technological advances by learning about other planets ' climates and conditions, whereas making those investments in poor people could satisfy the public and increase people's trust in the government which seems to be a superior benefit. From the positive aspect, space research could give us knowledge about the deep vast space and planets inside it. By applying these newfounds, technology can be upgraded to take humans outside of the earth or to start collecting resources from those planets, the wider study about space could also offer jobs to citizens. Eventually, exploring space can improve the economy and operate a project to colonize other planets. For example, the moon has been proven to have a great impact on tides using space research and now tidal predictions are no longer an issue due to this information. It is a fact that spending money on poor people can make a significant improvement in the relationship between the public and the government. Since everyone considers inequality for poor people to be a great problem helping them is a consideration for goodness, with a reduction in the gap between classes in society, it is much easier to manage the country and also as people see the government helping others, their trust for government develops. Consequently, making the government idle to be trustful and equal in the public mind. For instance, charities have been set up to help poor children to go to school and when that happens, plenty of politics encourage people to follow their government. From the writer's point of view, both ways of using money have potential and could benefit the whole community but investing in people shows a higher prospect. As space exploration takes a lot of time to achieve success, helping poor people gives immediate results and is not just a matter of time, high prestige could make people willing to contribute to the government. In conclusion, both investment plans, benefit the community by improving technology for space exploration or enhancing people's relationship with the government to help the poor. Personally, investing in people could bring immediate success, therefore being a much superior decision.