in modern times, social media addiction is wrecking havoc on lives of people. What is the cause of this problem and how will you tackle it?

These days, people around the world have been spending most of their time on social media instead of doing something else. In the following paragraphs, the reasons and my ideas to alleviate this issue will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, firstly, social media contain a lot of content. For instance, movies, audiovisuals, novels, games, etc. These entertaining contents can help workers find the outlets for their stress from work. However, they got attracted by these entertainments and cannot stop looking for more again and again. Secondly, in recent years, it is undeniable that the accessibility of social media is way easier than in the past, due to the fact that the decrease in price of devices. Hence, individuals who have low incomes can be able to afford it. Furthermore, the ways we manage to address this matter are gathering and grouping up with others who have the same feelings. Afterwards, we need to pressure the government to introduce the new regulation to limit social media playing duration per day. For example, China has introduced a gameplay duration law and restricts their citizens not to play more than three hours per day. In addition, individuals also need to convince and persuade their friends to go out instead of playing and concentrating on their social media. For example, ask them to go out shopping or explore nature. Overall, it is uncomplicated to tackle this problem if every individual realises about the negative effects of this problem and tries to alleviate them together.