More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, more and more people are busy because of their heavy workloads and they cannot spend enough time to eat meals appropriately. This situation leads them to eat fast food which makes them overweight. However, there is a statement that people will less consume fast food if the government increase the prices. Personally, I disagree with this suggestion because the c To begin with, raising the prices of fast food cannot solve this issue because the main reason individuals have fast food is the time, not the prices. For instance, workers, especially in Korea, sometimes enjoy fast food for lunch such as Hamburgers since it comes out quicker than other restaurants. Although we know the quality of fast food is bad for our health and obesity, we choose it because of its convenience. Therefore, we cannot avoid eating fast food in a hectic society and people will still eat fast food even if its prices are boosted. Additionally, there are other reasons for gaining weight without eating specific food. Firstly, due to workloads, people have dinner late at night. They don't have the energy to cook, so they eat microwave food which has many harmful ingredients, this leads to obesity. Secondly, people nowadays don't exercise much compared to the past due to the development of technology. Watching videos or playing games are more popular than activities, which makes people gain more weight due to insufficient of physical activities. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with raising the prices of fast food since it will deprive individuals freedom to choose to eat fast food for not waste time eating. I personally believe that there are more serious reasons for being overweight not just by having fast food.