People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether the quality of life in the parent’s generation is worse than that in today’s developed world has been a subject of debate. While some argue that living in the past’s condition has more advantages than today’s life. Personally, I totally agree with the view that living in the 21st century is better than in the previous centuries. On the one hand, today’s quality of life has been enhanced significantly and brought many advantages. Thanks to the development of technology, humans are currently having a chance to live in a modern environment with comprehensive growth. Take online courses as an example, it provides a learning environment that encourages two-way communication and active participation just by using technological devices and an internet connection. In contrast, it is evident that the economic circumstances in the past ages were less developed compared to today’s fast-paced world. As a result, many issues remained unsolved until the appearance of contemporary industry which has affected many life aspects. In addition, the highlight of this issue is the inconvenience in transportation because the advancement of public transport was literally absent. For instance, most people in their parent’s generation had to walk from home to school a long distance. In conclusion, while I support the view that the current century is a more livable environment, I still believe that we should build upon the experiences established by the previous generations to contribute to further society's progress.