Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many believe that permitting children to make their own choices is a good decision. This leads to better decision-making skills for their future. However, others claim that if children made their own choices on everyday subjects it could have negative consequences in different aspects of communities. The essay considers both sides of the discussion and concludes. On the one hand, opponents have a frame of mind that if youngsters have authorisation on their everyday issues it can lead to numerous irrational outcomes in societies such as selfishness and incontrollable new generations. For example, raising youth by their own choices leads to bringing up many rebellious people who only think about their own wishes. Furthermore, adolescents can not recognize between right and wrong properly, so in many cases allowing them to make their own decisions would be dangerous not only for themselves but also for their families and community. However, proponents assert that teens should make decisions in their lives which lead to improving their interpersonal and personal skills which is essential for them in different aspects. For instance, if youngsters tried to choose their own options in their childhood it would provide momentous experiences in their future life which can be effective for their further decisions. Moreover, making decisions provides a bedrock for them to become an independent individual shortly. This means that allowing children to think deeply about what they want would make them stronger and help them to be more professional in their lives. In conclusion, I would tend to side with the opponents because making decisions by teens can lead to being selfish and be detrimental to their societies. although it is comprehensible for some to accept that youths would become more independent in the society by making their own decision at an early age.