Some people believe that lowering the speed limit is the best way to improve road safety. Others think that there are other ways to make roads safer. Discuss these two options and give your opinion.

People have different views about the best way to enhance highway safety. While mitigating the speed limit may be a decent solution, in my opinion, there are more important steps to be taken to tackle this situation and I want to mention them. There are several methods to improve highway safety. Firstly, I believe that increasing surveillance cameras can lead to less dangerous routes. Secondly, the government should take steps to enhance police attendance on the roads, which can lead to better circumstances regarding safety. Finally, one of the most crucial methods is to improve asphalt situations to ensure a safe trip to your possible destination. For example, according to a report published in the Daily Mail, the deterioration of the roads has been the leading cause of accidents in the last two decades. On the other hand, there are individuals who believe that the most hazardous item in accidents is speed and they have come up with the idea that the government should be aware of this problem and take steps to deal with fast-paced cars. Furthermore, they assume that mitigating speed limits can lead to driving gently and smoothly, which is an important factor for drivers to stay sharp and increase their fast reactions. In conclusion, while there are various perspectives on effective methods regarding route safety, in my point of view, there are more significant ways to deal with this problem, such as enhancing police presence, improving road conditions, and increasing surveillance cameras, instead of reducing speed in driving rules.