The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that social networking sites has taken over traditional form of interection with others. While this shift brings some health concerns in recent societies, I believe that socilising socializing with people on the internet has more benefits. Firstly, positive aspects include its accessibility and covenience. As long as there is the internet, people can talk to others anytime and anywhere. Individuals can also connect with their loved ones regardless of the distance. For example, since I have been living overseas for ten years, meeting with my family and friends has been a challenging for me because of the time and cost of travelling. However, thanks to technology advancements. I can still stay in touch with them though social media platforms. Thus, technology can help us to keep our meaningful relationships. Nevertheless, it is also important to be aware of some of drawbacks of using social media sites. One of the prominent impacts is its addictiveness. Some individuals spend too much on staring at social media sites and scrolling others ' feeds for hours, ending up wasting time. A prolonged use of digital devices can also harm people's well-being, such as neck pain and visual impairment. For instance, a study revealed that smartphone uses had become one of the serious causes of chronic issues such as neck and back pain. The study also showed that 80% of people who suffered from neck pain spent an average of 10 hours of screen time. In conclusion, while social media sites can lead some health risks, the advantages, such as fascilitating our interaction with others bring greater positive outcomes.