Many countries want to host international sports event, while other countries think that hosting sports events has some problems that benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some countries believe that hosting a global sports event negatively affects them, whereas others think that it is beneficial for the sake of their country. Both ideas have valid reasons, however, the problems that come with a big event are not big enough to make people ignore the benefits. International sports competitions support the economy of placeholders by making crowded spectator groups and sports communities visit the event place. Moreover, the people who visit are likely to talk about the places they have been and what types of activities they have done while being there. For example, a friend of mine had a trip to Italy, Milan. The more stories he told the more I was eager to visit Italy. However, getting too many visitors is not something that all countries can handle or afford. After all, hosting an event comes with a price and its budget is not cheap or affordable for most countries. It is important to evaluate the pros and cons, before wasting most likely necessary and needed money. In this case, attracting large groups of people might turn into a nightmare and a disaster. To summarize, even though, it is a big and beneficial opportunity for a country to be selected or let to host and attract large groups of people into visiting and sightseeing the places, beauties of their culture and tastes of their food, hosting such big event may not be more than wasting money and resources if it is not handleable task for the country.