Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The internet has significantly created more and more opportunities of searching for information. As it makes students learn independently and saves money, I totally agree it is a great thing. The internet forms a new method for people to learn independently. This is because it offers a tool that people can acquire various materials and support students to learn by themselves. Taking math learning as an example, students can search for challenge questions and detailed explanations online by themselves rather than asking for help from teachers and peers, which allows them to solve problems at any time anywhere. Throughout this process, they can explore more relevant knowledge and build better connections between different theories. Therefore, it improves their learning abilities, and problem-solving skills and inspires them to be more independent, which is a crucial life skill. Search information through the Internet saves money for the public. This results in that individuals can google the knowledge they need, accessing most of it for free and obtaining specific details they are passionate about by computer. Vocabulary searching, for instance, online dictionary websites provide free services for people who can access them to reach unknown words, pronunciations and origins, which makes it not necessary to purchase pricey reference books. With the saving money, individuals can explore new things to broaden their knowledge, learning more about our world. As a result, they would make the most of their lives, which would bring them a great sense of satisfaction. In conclusion, I believe that the internet has brought more opportunities to gain a wide range of knowledge is completely a positive development. It is not only a tool to support students ' self-learning and independence but also saves money for the public exploring various aspects.