Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe in making age 21 as the minimum age for marriage. I completely agree with this and marrying before age 21 should be avoided. To begin with, at the age of 21, an individual gains conscientiousness but before that his mind remains unclear about major decisions of the life especially wedding. Basically, before this age, a person has the tendency to align himself more towards the physical beauty rather than the inner beauty of an individual. For instance, if all of the young populace get randomly asked about their role model they will usually answer movie actors or TV personalities based on their physical appearance. The reason why this age is not suitable to choose spouse is the fact that a young person does not have the understanding of the other horizons of the personality such as intellectual, spiritual and mental but only of the physical one. Moreover, when a person chooses spouse before the age of 21 then he does not consider core values which leads to differences after few years of marriage. This happens due to the fact that a person does not have the analytical ability which hinders how he analyzes his choice of spouse. To exemplify, a study suggests that the divorce rates are lowered if a person marries at the age of 30 or after however very high when the wedlock created done before that. Therefore, aging automatically contributes towards the wise decision-making capability and increases the analytical ability of a person. In conclusion, it is appropriate to create 21 years as the lawful age for a person so that divorces and probability of wrong choices get decreased. From my perspective, it could help create happy families and reduces chances of unsuccessful weddings.