Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in health and family violence problems due to working excess hours at their workplaces. The government enforced strict laws on companies that are giving extra work to their employees. It is a positive step taken by the state. This essay will discuss why it is beneficial for people and society. Firstly, impacts health and family relations. The main reason is that working more hours disturbs staff's health, which leads to major problems such as heart and fatigue. Another factor is after finishing a long shift of work they may meet with an accident while driving their motors. In addition, they may start taking drugs to get extra energy which results in health loss and extra burden on the health system. For example, in China, no workers work more than 16 hours recently survey printed in the press, that they committed suicide by jumping from the factory walls. As a result, the Government brought strict laws in practice to stop these types of incidents. Secondly, negative impact on family members and family violence. The primary factor is that after long hours of work, tradies are tired and unable to spare time for their family members. In addition, sometimes they miss the cutoff from the community and are unable to join any events, which bring less value to society. For instance, children and family members start their ways and divert to bad companies. For instance, people's divorce rate increased recently as per a survey done by the Sydney Herald newspaper. As a consequence, it is apparent why many people are not doing extra work. In contrast, we cannot deny money is important for everyone to make life easy and wealthy. However, wealth cannot give you peace of mind and health benefits to keep families happy. In conclusion, following the analysis of why the Authorities put Regulations on the citizens, to make them happy and reduce the burden on the health system, where the nation can use taxpayer's money on other developments.