The number of overweight and unhealthy children in developed country is increasing, and many people think that this is linked to diet and lifestyle. What are the reasons for this increase and what can be done to reduce the problem?

Statistics showed that there is a significant increase in number of children in developed countries suffering from obesity and dieases. It is though by many people that this problem is related to the unhealthy diet and lifestyle those young lives. This essay is going to take us through the cause of this problem and what can be done to reduce this. First and foremost, internet civilization has caused a lot of knock-on effect on our lives. In particularly youth as they tend to spend long hours sitting in a video game or in any platform on social media. Indeed this resulted in input of food without burning it and this will deposit as fats throughout years resulting in obesity. Dr Mohamed Ahmed a pediatrician in Khartoum hospital mentioned the major cause of obesity in children is the overuse of technology over years. And parents and schools must play a crucial role in engcouraging youth to move. Secondly, due high cost of healthy orgainic food that people can not affored, they tend to rely on unhealthy options. Moreover, children and parents prefer to eat a ready made meal rather than prepering it as it is more conveniant and less time consuming. In 2015 the Minestry of health announced that there will be an increase in taxes for ready made meals as they are trying to force people to reduce the number of times they eat in fast food place. And after a few year this expirement showed a significant result on the environment where most of children and adults are living a health lifestyle and their life expectancy has incresed. In conclusion, the main cause of children being unhealth was the involvment of internet in every daily activity and the lack money and knowldge parent have toward junk food. Government, schools and parents can play a great role motivating children to maintain a healthy lifestyle.