Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this viewpoint?

In the contemporary discourse, there exists a viewpoint asserting that authorities should use their funds in resolving significant social issues rather than allocating them to the arts. However, I vehemently disagree with this statement as I personally hold the belief that arts deserve equal value by national leaders. I will justify my opinion in the following paragraph. There are abundant benefits that arts bring to the respective country. Firstly, arts play a crucial role in preserving the culture of the particular nation by means of varied paintings. For instance, there exist many art galleries preserving varied artwork that represents the historical stories and typical culture of the nation. Secondly, art such as music is not only just a source of entertainment but also plays a huge role in relieving the stress in today's hectic life and gives immense calmness. To cite an example, a recent study stated that 85% of the scientists prefer to listen to music in between their experiments to relax their minds, which helps them to recharge for doing constant trials. Last but not least, arts such as music are great contributors to enhancing the economy of the nation. To explain further, there are various music concerts run by famous singers that attract a large amount of population and ultimately help to financially support the government. For example, BTS, which is one of the famous Korean groups of singers, is popular at a global level. A large number of fans from each corner of the world buy expensive tickets and specially go to Korea to attend the concert. In this way, the country can earn more money. Talking about the flip side, there are some major social issues such as education, healthcare field that require more attention. In that case, the government should understand the priority of investing money in different sectors. From a personal standpoint, while acknowledging the priority of spending money on significant issues such as healthcare and education, I lean towards the view that shows equal importance of arts like the other sectors that are not only a major contributor to the country's revenue but also a great source of stress buster among people. Thus, I opine that it is truly worth allocating funds in the arts field by the Government.