A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-established fact that companies and governments of many countries spend quite a lot of money in order to find new sources of oil. However, it is obvious for everyone that one day the Earth will run out of oil, and due to this reason it may be more sensible to spend some money for developing renewable energies like solar and wind. And I completely agree with this idea. There are two principal reasons for this. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact renewable sources of energy are more environmentally friendly. As an example, solar energy does not produce any greenhouse gases which means that along with being renewable source of energy, it is environmentally friendly. As a result, if people used solar energy more damage to the environment would be way less than now. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the fact that solar or wind energies are way cheaper than oil. For instance, people that installed solar panels on their roofs do not pay any money for their energy use after. And due to this reason people would spend way less money on power bills. Turning to the other side of the argument it would be quite difficult for people to change their habits and buy new cars that work with renewable energy sources, or install panels on their roof and so on. What I mean by this is that people would have to make a lot of changes and get accustomed to the changes which can be challenging. In conclusion, by taking into account all the above-mentioned reasons, I once again reaffirm my position that it make be difficult for people to adapt to the changes, however, it may be way more useful to invest money in other kinds of power like wind and solar energy.