In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this stetement?

It has been argued that in coming generations there will be no printing newspapers instead e- books will be available. I am totally disagree with the statement as reading books and newspapers is a hobby for some individuals. To commence with, books and newspapers plays a crucial role in people's life. For example, many people go to the cafe's and they sit there just to read a book while having their coffee. whenever people go to their office by public transport, they spend their time in reading the newspaper till they reach their destination. I believe online platforms cannot replace the books and newspapers because majority of people enjoys them. Most old age people and businessmen prefers the newspaper as a physical copy because they like to read it in the printed version rather than reading it from the screen. Secondly, what about those people living who depends on selling of books and the newspapers. They will become unemployed and society will not accept them.There are some magazines and they contain some special events which you can only read if you buy it from the seller. Even on internet today, you have to pay some amount to read e-newspaper and e- books, then only you can download it. Some people's pay depends on this and we cannot have future where books and newspapers are available only online. It cannot be replaced because it is a tradition going on for many years. To conclude with, I would say books and newspapers cannot be replaced with online platforms as it plays an important role in the society.